奥卢(Oulu)

奥卢是北斯堪的纳维亚的首府,在北境静谧的异域风情之中,现代商业与旅游产业蓬勃发展。

奥卢市坐落在博滕湾(Gulf of Bothnia)海滨,处于芬兰与瑞典、挪威和俄罗斯三国交界地带的巨大市场之中,因此成为北斯堪的纳维亚最重要的商贸、物流与文化集散地。

徜徉在奥卢市内,您很快就会发现大自然与户外活动在奥卢日常生活中具有至关重要的地位。冬季到处都有漂亮的公园,滑雪道维护完好;夏季鲜花绽放,五彩缤纷。

创新、教育与创业企业的中心城市

创新与进步一直都是奥卢的主旋律。奥卢地区以先进技术闻名。奥卢的ICT产业自上世纪八十年代起飞,至今已经发展到全球规模,留下了值得骄傲的记录。今天奥卢在ICT相关前沿产业——如远程保健、印刷智能、清洁技术等——的研发方面仍然保持着领先优势。

芬兰规模第二大的高等学府以及其他多所学术机构均坐落在奥卢,构成创新与进步的重要推动力量。这所国际性科学研究大学为未来开发创新技术,通过多学科研发与教育推进人类福祉与知识的进步。

生机勃勃的奥卢,丰富多彩的活动

奥卢居民的生活态度悠然自得,他们热爱娱乐活动,因此对于各种活动的安排驾轻就熟。来到奥卢的访客将有机会欣赏音乐会等娱乐演出,或参与一年四季的各种节庆活动。

奥卢有许多合适的会展场馆,可确保会议圆满成功。何不在百年历史的Uusi Seurahuone内召开大会?在充满历史感的老建筑中利用现代技术手段举行会议,将是相当有趣的组合。您或许偏爱更闲适的乡村氛围,田园诗般景致的麦库拉(Maikkula)庄园历史悠久,可同时接待400位客人。若需要更大型的会议设施的话,奥卢市剧院和奥卢市政厅均可举办与会者人数众多的大型活动。

奥卢会展局竭诚提供咨询服务,协助组织任何规模或形式的活动。

交通便利,四通八达

奥卢机场是芬兰第二繁忙的空港,与赫尔辛基以及斯堪的纳维亚北部的瑞典吕勒奥(Luleå)和挪威特罗姆瑟(Tromsø)等地之间建立起了直接的空中通道,由多个航空公司经营。奥卢也是北芬兰最重要的铁路枢纽站和高速公路网的重要节点城市。

在奥卢市内,几乎没有必要使用公共交通工具。袖珍的市中心充满了活力,所有活动和主要服务设施全都步行可达,公交系统运行通畅。

Oulu is the Capital of Northern Scandinavia where modern business and tourism meets northern peace and exoticism

The city of Oulu is located on the coastline of the Gulf of Bothnia in the middle of a large market area between Sweden, Norway and Russia, creating the most important commercial, logistic and cultural hub of northern Scandinavia.

When strolling around the city, you will soon realize how central a part nature and outdoor activities play in Oulu. You can find beautiful parks all around in the wintertime, ski tracks are well maintained and beautiful flowers bloom everywhere in the summer.

Center of innovation, education and entrepreneurship

Innovation and progress have always been key parts of Oulu. The region of Oulu is well known for its technology. Oulu’s impressive ICT track record has set the technological course on a global scale since the 1980s. Oulu still holds the leading edge on research in key ICT-based industries, like connected health, printed intelligence and cleantech

Oulu houses the second largest university in Finland and various other academical institutes, essential factors for driving on innovations and progress of Oulu. This international science university creates innovation for the future, well-being, and knowledge through multidisciplinary research and education.

 Lively and Eventful Oulu

The people in Oulu have an effortless attitude to life which is why they love entertaining and making event arrangements easy. In Oulu guests will have the opportunity to enjoy entertainment, such as a concert or partake in the various festivals that are arranged all year around.

Oulu offers many suitable venues for successful conferences and congresses. Why not hold your congress in the hundred-year-old Uusi Seurahuone-building, which offers an interesting blend of historical premises combined with modern technology? Or if you would prefer a more relaxed countryside atmosphere, the idyllic and historical Maikkula Estate has capabilities to manage about 400 guests. Should there be a need for larger venues, Oulu City Theatre and Oulu Hall can both facilitate for a large number of guests.

 Oulu Convention Bureau is happy to offer advice and help on organizing events of any size or style.

 Broad and Clear Connections                       

Oulu Airport is the second busiest in Finland, with clear connections to Helsinki and to Luleå and Tromsø in Northern Scandinavia operated by various airlines. Oulu is located by the most significant railroad interchange in Northern Finland and the busiest highway.

Within the city itself, there is no real need for transportation. The city center is compact, vibrant and filled with activity and the main services are located within walking distance of each other and the public traffic runs smoothly.


City Facts

Population: 197 863

Flight connections: Oulu airport lies a 20-minute drive from the city centre.

Distance from Helsinki:

– Plane 1 hour
– Train 6-7 hours
– Car 600 kilometres, 7 hours


Oulu Convention Bureau


Email: conventionoulu (at) oulu.com


Coastal Areas & Archipelago

Coastal Finland with its stunningly beautiful archipelago offers a variety of fascinating destinations that are easy to reach.