禺拉斯(Ylläs)

禺拉斯位于芬兰拉普兰地区,北极圈以北150公里处。

禺拉斯地区有两座传统拉普兰小村:阿卡斯隆波罗村(Äkäslompolo)位于禺拉斯山的北麓,禺拉斯湖 (Ylläsjärvi)度假村则位于南麓。两座小村之间有环山观光道路连通。

帕拉斯-禺拉斯(Pallas-Ylläs)国家公园内共有7座山。海拔718米的禺拉斯山是拉普兰最高的山地之一。无论是寻找静谧的处所还是刺激的活动,来禺拉斯山将不虚此行。

冬日魔幻

禺拉斯的冬日,一切尽在其中:从十月下旬至十一月初的初冬,是越野滑雪等活动的大好时节。圣诞期间,山村被成排的蜡烛点亮,令冰雪世界更添奇幻色彩。

二月份春季降临,白昼变长,一望无垠的雪野沐浴在阳光之下,为户外活动提供了魔幻般的景致。禺拉斯的滑雪传统可以追溯到上世纪三十年代:在这一带尚未开通公路之前,已经有人滑雪上山了。

探索荒原

夏日里的禺拉斯是远足、山地自行车、钓鱼、划独木舟、险滩漂流、野外定向、传统的采摘浆果与蘑菇等活动的理想去处。滑雪道在夏季变成了远足小径,为各种户外体育运动提供了便利。

大部分活动都可以在国家公园内进行,这里的大自然向所有人敞开怀抱。

Ylläs

Ylläs is located 150 kilometres north of the Arctic Circle in Finnish Lapland.

The area consists of two original Lappish villages: Äkäslompolo lies on the northern side of the Ylläs Fell, and Ylläsjärvi on its southern side. A scenic road that runs around the fell connects the two villages.

There are seven fells in the Pallas-Ylläs National Park area. At 718 metres, Ylläs itself is one of the highest fells in Lapland. Whether looking for peace and quiet or days packed with action, you’ll find both in Ylläs.

Magical Winter

Winter in Ylläs is all-encompassing: early winter, starting late October or early November, offers wonderful opportunities for cross-country skiing, among other things. During Christmas, an alley of candles lights up the villages, and the snowy world around them.

When spring arrives in February, days get longer and vast snowy landscapes bathe in sunlight, creating a magical atmosphere perfect for outdoor life. Ylläs has a skiing tradition dating back to the 1930’s: the first skiers made their way up the fell even before the area was served by a road.

Explore the wild

During the summer Ylläs is a great place for hiking, trekking, mountain biking, fishing, canoeing, river rafting, orienteering and traditional berry and mushroom picking. Skiing trails transform to nature trails in the summer, offering tremendous outdoor sport facilities.

Most of the activities can be enjoyed in the national park area, where the varying fell nature is open for everybody.

City Facts

Population: 700

Flight connections: Kittilä airport lies a 45-minute drive and Rovaniemi airport a 2-hour drive away from Ylläs.

Distance from Helsinki:

– Plane to Kittilä 1,5 hours
– Plane to Rovaniemi 1-1,5 hours
– Train to Kolari, 30 minutes from Ylläs takes 12-15 hours
– Car 1 000 kilometres, 12 hours

Contact:

Nature Center Kellokas
Tunturintie 54
95970 Äkäslompolo
Phone. +358 (0)40 550 2424
info@yllas.fi
www.yllas.fi

Lapland

In just a few minutes, you can leave behind the hustle and bustle of a ski resort or a city and arrive in the peace and quiet of the wilderness.

More Destinations